Carro de la compra

Regístrate

Cover image for The Geography of Friendship

The Geography of Friendship

Sally Piper
más autores
Editorial: Legend Press
ISBN: 9781789550184
Páginas: 240
Australia
Siglo XXI: c. 2000-c. 2100

When three women set off on a hike through the wilderness they are anticipating the adventure of a lifetime. Over the next five days, as they face up to the challenging terrain, it soon becomes clear they are not alone.

Lisa, Samantha and Nicole have known each other since school. Lisa is a fighter, Samantha a peacekeeper and Nicole a rule follower. United they bring out the best in one another. 

Only once it is too late for them to turn back do they appreciate the danger they are in. Their friendship is tested, and each of them must make a choice that will change their lives forever.

Women’s Weekly Book Club Great Read

‘The atmosphere is so charged, I often found myself clenching my jaw and getting goosebumps as I read. The descriptions of the Australian bush are so vibrant and evocative… The bush feels alive in this book – vast, daunting and full of lurking dangers… Heartbreakingly honest and fiercely emotional… a remarkable book that is bound to appeal to fans of Jane Harper and Liane Moriarty’ Honey

‘Piper gloriously demonstrates how to hook your readers and make them desperate to know the ending… Piper’s novel is an exploration of how the past can come to define ourselves, and a testament to the bonds of complicated friendship and to the relentless, isolating and utterly terrifying nature of the Australian bush’ Books + Publishing Review

‘There’s a little bit of Big Little Lies about this deft and powerful study of female friendships under pressure… this lyrical Queensland-based author has a style and tone all of her own which sucks you in and holds you in its seductive embrace, almost unable to breathe… a page-turner… a book dripping in the raw beauty of the Australian landscape’ Women’s Weekly Australia

‘Piper has achieved that glorious, decisive moment in any great novel where the reader becomes desperate to know the ending. If you loved Jane Harper’s Force of Nature, prepare yourself for another page-turning adventure’ Readings Monthly

‘An ambitious novel’ Weekend Australian

Tipo obra: monografia
Idioma de publicación: 
Inglés
Público objetivo: General / "Trade"
Número edición: 1
Editorial: Legend Press
Encuadernación: Tapa blanda o Bolsillo
Fecha edición: 2019-02-01
País publicación: Reino Unido
ISBN: 9781789550184
Páginas: 240
Dimensiones: 129 mm x
Altura: 198

Esta obra no dispone de estos datos

Esta obra no dispone de estos datos

{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.singularReviewCountLabel }}
{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.pluralReviewCountLabel }}
{{ options.labels.newReviewButton }}
{{ userData.canReview.message }}

No se encontró información sobre el autor

No se encontraron recursos

Otros títulos del autor/a

Sally Piper
21,20€

The Geography of Friendship

Sally Piper
más autores
0.0/5
Libro en Impresión bajo demanda (POD)
21,50€

Más libros de autores

Álvaro López López
25,20€
Nandini C Sen
20,40€
Anurag Chandra
21,00€
Fermín A Rodríguez
25,50€
Paula Verdini
20,50€
Mariana Avilán H.
19,50€
Blanca Rebeca Ramírez Velázquez
20,80€
Nora Strejilevich
23,80€
Maureen Kendal
19,90€
Martin Schmitz-Kuhl
19,70€

Libros relacionados

Álvaro López López
25,20€
Nandini C Sen
20,40€
Anurag Chandra
21,00€
Fermín A Rodríguez
25,50€
Paula Verdini
20,50€
Mariana Avilán H.
19,50€
Blanca Rebeca Ramírez Velázquez
20,80€
Nora Strejilevich
23,80€
Maureen Kendal
19,90€
Martin Schmitz-Kuhl
19,70€
Kaizad Gustad
23,00€
Natalia Salvo
19,90€
Alejandro Rozitchner
21,20€
Pablo Albella
21,80€
Alfredo Serrano Mancilla
22,30€
Marisol Carrasco
18,60€

Libros recomendados

Makenzie Campbell
19,90€
Patricio Bernedo P.
18,20€
Des O’Keeffe
19,90€
Jane Isaac
22,50€
Chris Moorey
25,70€
Giles Radice
18,00€
Jonathan Clements
21,80€
Sin Información
21,20€
Luz Amparo Díaz Morales
18,90€
Cecilia García Huidobro
20,70€
Luis Yslas
18,00€
Véronique Tadjo
18,60€
Hernán Valdés
23,40€
Nasreen Munni Kabir
20,00€
Sandy Gall
25,70€
María Mercedes Civarolo
19,00€
Scroll al inicio