Carro de la compra

Regístrate

Reino Unido

A gripping thriller perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, S.J. Watson, B A Paris and Sophie Hannah

‘Fans of Lynda La Plante’s Jane Tennison will be pleased’ Publishers Weekly

When the mutilated body of a police officer is found in a derelict factory, the Hamptonshire police force is shocked to the core.

DCI Helen Lavery returns from injury leave and is immediately plunged into an investigation like no other. Is this a random attack or is someone targeting the force? Organised crime groups or a lone killer?

As the net draws in, Helen finds the truth lies closer than she could have imagined, and trusts no one.

But Helen is facing a twisted killer who will stop at nothing to ensure their secrets remain hidden. And time is running out…

REVIEWS

‘The novel will appeal to every crime reader who enjoys clever plotting and brilliant procedural detailKate Rhodes

‘An atmospheric and reassuringly authentic police investigation that tears along at a rip-roaring pace’ A.J. Waines

‘This was a gripping page-turner of a read – I finished it in one sitting!’ LJ Ross

‘Such a smart, classy and satisfying read. Isaac really is the queen of the police procedural… Isaac patiently drip-feeds the story – her biggest talent – and the pay-off is that you really care, so the twist is doubly shocking. Loved it’ Louise Beech

Perfectly plotted police procedural that engages the reader from the discovery of the first body through a fast-paced investigation dogged by leaks, to a dramatic and terrifying conclusion. Jane Isaac at her best’ Anne Coates

‘Jane Isaac weaves a tense story where you don’t know who to trust or believe and you can’t help but keep turning the pages. She is a master of the procedural and a go-to writer if you want your story twistedRebecca Bradley

An intriguing and deeply authentic mystery paired with a solid police procedural, A Deathly Silence tells a tragic yet utterly compelling story. Expertly plotted and filled with realistic, well-drawn characters, this is an excellent addition to the DI Helen Lavery series’ SJI Holliday

‘Everything else was put on hold; I was reading at breakneck speed. A first-rate, fast-paced and utterly compelling police procedural – highly recommended’ Clare Chase

‘A clever, mind-twisting police procedural, with a cast of well-thought out characters, and a depth that will appeal to mystery addictsDaisy White

‘A gripping read. Tense, pacy and authentic – you won’t want to put it down!’ Roz Watkins

‘The brilliant DI Lavery is back to solve a chilling murder. Isaac unravels the shocking, dark mystery with skill and an excellent eye for detailCaroline England

‘From its chilling opening pages, A Deathly Silence is a gripping and superior police procedural. You might end up reading this one in a day. I can’t wait to see what she bring us next’ Howard Linskey

BOOKS BY JANE ISAAC

DCI Helen Lavery
Book 1: An Unfamiliar Murder
Book 2: The Truth Will Out
Book 3: A Deathly Silence
Book 4: Evil Intent
Book 5: In the Shadows

DI Will Jackman
Book 1: Before It’s Too Late
Book 2: Beneath the Ashes
Book 3: The Lies Within

Tipo obra: monografia
Idioma de publicación: 
Inglés
Público objetivo: General / "Trade"
Número edición: 1
Editorial: Legend Press
Encuadernación: Tapa blanda o Bolsillo
Fecha edición: 2019-10-15
País publicación: Reino Unido
ISBN: 9781789550719
Páginas: 288
Dimensiones: 129 mm x
Altura: 198

Esta obra no dispone de estos datos

Esta obra no dispone de estos datos

{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.singularReviewCountLabel }}
{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.pluralReviewCountLabel }}
{{ options.labels.newReviewButton }}
{{ userData.canReview.message }}

No se encontró información sobre el autor

No se encontraron recursos

Otros títulos del autor/a

Jane Isaac
22,50€

A Deathly Silence

Jane Isaac
más autores
0.0/5
Libro en Impresión bajo demanda (POD)
22,50€

Más libros de autores

Álvaro López López
25,20€
Nandini C Sen
20,40€
Anurag Chandra
21,00€
Fermín A Rodríguez
25,50€
Paula Verdini
20,50€
Mariana Avilán H.
19,50€
Blanca Rebeca Ramírez Velázquez
20,80€
Nora Strejilevich
23,80€
Maureen Kendal
19,90€
Martin Schmitz-Kuhl
19,70€

Libros relacionados

Álvaro López López
25,20€
Nandini C Sen
20,40€
Anurag Chandra
21,00€
Fermín A Rodríguez
25,50€
Paula Verdini
20,50€
Mariana Avilán H.
19,50€
Blanca Rebeca Ramírez Velázquez
20,80€
Nora Strejilevich
23,80€
Maureen Kendal
19,90€
Martin Schmitz-Kuhl
19,70€
Kaizad Gustad
23,00€
Natalia Salvo
19,90€
Alejandro Rozitchner
21,20€
Pablo Albella
21,80€
Alfredo Serrano Mancilla
22,30€
Marisol Carrasco
18,60€

Libros recomendados

Makenzie Campbell
19,90€
Patricio Bernedo P.
18,20€
Des O’Keeffe
19,90€
Jane Isaac
22,50€
Chris Moorey
25,70€
Giles Radice
18,00€
Jonathan Clements
21,80€
Sin Información
21,20€
Luz Amparo Díaz Morales
18,90€
Cecilia García Huidobro
20,70€
Luis Yslas
18,00€
Véronique Tadjo
18,60€
Hernán Valdés
23,40€
Nasreen Munni Kabir
20,00€
Sandy Gall
25,70€
María Mercedes Civarolo
19,00€
Scroll al inicio